I have a SoftChalk Cloud account. When I launch Create from my Cloud account in Chrome, I am prompted to download Create again. I have already downloaded Create. Do I need to download again?

You do not need to download SoftChalk Create again. In Chrome, please restore settings to their original defaults:

  1. Click on the triple dots in the upper right corner
  2. Choose Settings
  3. Click Advance
  4. Under Reset and clean up choose Restore settings to their original defaults.

    NOTE: This will reset your startup page, new tab page, search engine, and pinned tabs. It will also disable all extensions and clear temporary data like cookies. Your bookmarks, history and saved passwords will not be cleared.

       5.  Completely close and restart Chrome
       6.  Then log into your SoftChalk Cloud account.


The first time you click on My Content / Create Content, you will get the a message in Chrome to Remember my choice for all links of this type

           Please ensure Remember my choice for all links of this type is NOT selected and click on Launch Application.
           

By choosing not to Remember my choice for all links of this type, you will not be prompted to download Create again.